Quick Answer: Which CM Longest Time In India?

Who rules Sikkim?

Chamling and his party had since held on to power by winning the 1999, 2004, 2009 and 2014 elections.

However, the 2019 legislative assembly elections were won by the Sikkim Krantikari Morcha party and the chief minister since then is Prem Singh Tamang.

The current Governor of Sikkim is Ganga Prasad..

Where is Modi from?

Vadnagar, IndiaNarendra Modi/Place of birth

Which party is ruling Sikkim?

Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (translation: Sikkim Revolutionary Front) is a political party in the Indian state of Sikkim which was the ruling party of Sikkim in 2020….Sikkim Krantikari MorchaColoursRedECI StatusRegistered PartyAllianceNational Democratic Alliance (2019–present)Seats in Lok Sabha1 / 54313 more rows

Who is CM of Sikkim now?

Prem Singh Tamang (born 5 February 1968), better known as P. S. Golay, is an Indian politician and the current Chief Minister of Sikkim and leader and founder of the Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM).

Which government is in Sikkim?

Like other states in India, the head of state of Sikkim is the governor, appointed by the President of India on the advice of the central government. The post is largely ceremonial….Government of Sikkim.Seat of GovernmentGangtokExecutiveGovernorGanga PrasadChief MinisterPrem Singh TamangLegislature8 more rows

Who was the greatest person in India?

B. R. AmbedkarTop ten nomineesRankNameState1B. R. Ambedkar (1891–1956)Maharashtra2A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (1931–2015)Tamil Nadu3Vallabhbhai Patel (1875–1950)Gujarat4Jawaharlal Nehru (1889–1964)Uttar Pradesh6 more rows

How many times Modi become CM?

listen); born 17 September 1950) is an Indian politician serving as the 14th and current Prime Minister of India since 2014. He was the Chief Minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014 and is the Member of Parliament for Varanasi.

Who is current president of India?

Ram Nath KovindIndia/President

What is the salary of PM Narendra Modi?

Prime Minister of IndiaFormation15 August 1947DeputyVacant, Deputy Prime Minister of IndiaSalary₹20 lakh (US$28,000) (annual, including ₹960,000 (US$13,000) MP’s salary)Websitepmindia.gov.in16 more rows

Who is the first citizen of world?

Garry DavisOccupationPeace and world citizenship activistOrganizationInternational Registry of World Citizens World Service AuthorityKnown forPopularizing world citizenship World PassportChildrenKristina Starr Davis Troy Davis Athena Davis Kim Davis5 more rows

Who is the shortest cm in India?

He served as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for one day (21 February 1998) when Governor of Uttar Pradesh Romesh Bhandari dismissed Kalyan Singh government which was later restored after courts order. Jagdambika Pal is thus the shortest reigning chief minister of any Indian state.

Who is 1st citizen of India?

The president is referred to as the first citizen of India. Although vested with these powers by the Constitution of India, the position is largely a ceremonial one and executive powers are de facto exercised by the prime minister.

How is CM elected in India?

The chief minister is elected through a majority in the state legislative assembly. This is procedurally established by the vote of confidence in the legislative assembly, as suggested by the governor of the state who is the appointing authority. They are elected for five years.

How educated is Modi?

Gujarat University1983School of Open Learning, University of Delhi1978University of DelhiNarendra Modi/Education

Who is maximum time CM in India?

List#Chief MinisterTerm length1Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950)24 years, 165 days2Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010)23 years, 137 days3Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949)22 years, 8 months, 5 days4Lal Thanhawla (b. 19 May 1942)21 years, 55 days39 more rows