Quick Answer: Does Hiding From Timeline Remove From News Feed?

How do I hide posts from news feed?

You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed.

Mouse over the update you want to hide to display the down arrow.

Click the down arrow.

Select Hide story..

Do timeline posts show up in news feed?

Posts that you’ve published to the News Feed while hiding from your own Timeline still show up in search. And they get listed along with the rest of your Facebook activity on the Your Posts page that is visible only to you.

What does hiding from Timeline do?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Is it better to remove tag or hide from timeline?

Yes, even if you choose to hide the post from your own timeline it will still end up showing in your friend’s feeds. You can choose to remove the tag if you don’t want to be associated with that post.

How do I hide my activity on Facebook news feed?

Account > Privacy Settings > “Connecting on Facebook” click on “View Settings”; In the dropdown box next to “See your friend list” select “Custom” and then in the “Make this visible to” select “Only Me” from the dropdown list then “Save Setting”. Now only you will be able to view your likes and activities, no one else.

How do I hide Facebook posts from certain friends?

To hide a post, click the ellipsis () next to the post. From the drop-down menu, click the link to Hide post. Facebook then gives you a few options. You can click the Undo button to disable the hide action if you change your mind and still want to see the post.

How do I hide Facebook posts from public?

How do i change all past posts from public to friends only?Click “V” at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.Select Privacy from the left menu.Under the Who can see my stuff? section, click Limit the audience for posts I’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?Click Limit Old Posts.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.