Quick Answer: Can You Block Someone Forever On Facebook?

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication.

On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account)..

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Hi Diane, You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Why am I blocked from sending friend requests?

If your account is temporarily blocked from sending friend requests, it may be because friend requests you’ve sent have gone unanswered or been marked as unwelcome. In the future, you should send friend requests to people you have a real-life connection to, like your friends, family, coworkers, or classmates.

How long does Facebook block last?

How long does Facebook Jail Last? Facebook jail will last just a few days and after that, you’ll regain control of your postings. Facebook Jail lasts for 21 days maximum. Your account won’t get blocked from posting for more than 21 days. Usually, it’s 3-7 days, But can be up to 21 days.

When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your posts?

When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.

Why do I keep getting blocked on Facebook?

Generally, users may be blocked out of their accounts temporarily for technical reasons. In such cases, Facebook usually fixes the issue itself and informs users. Also, if a certain number of users report an account as fake or for posting sensitive or controversial material, Facebook may block it.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook stop them from finding you?

No. When you block someone on Facebook and if they search for your profile on Facebook, you will not appear in Facebook search results. Similarly, if you search for the blocked person, they will not appear in your search results.

What does someone see when you block them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

Is blocking on social media immature?

The most psychotic and immature method is to block that person on social media. It could happen suddenly or be a thought out process. … That person is BLOCKED. Blocking should be used for people who are being perceived as threats, not for people who “hurt your feelings.”

Can I see who is searching for me on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. … Can I tell who’s looking at my Facebook profile?

Can a blocked person still see my profile?

The person that blocked you can see your Facebook profile. If they search for your name, they can find you and enter your profile. However, Facebook reminds them that they’re viewing the profile or page of a user they blocked. The person can unblock you from your Facebook profile or page.

When you block someone on Facebook are they permanent?

Hi Mohamed, If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

How long does a friend request Block last on Facebook?

Though we can’t lift the block early, it’s temporary and will end automatically within a few days. It’s important to us that people only receive friend requests from people they know or have a real-life connection to.

How long does a message block last on Facebook?

Blocks can last anywhere from a few hours to a week. When you message multiple people with the same message, you run the risk of FB flagging and blocking you from sending messages. Try to spread your messages out and change them up so that they are not the same.

Is blocking worse than unfriending?

Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.

Can someone block you from sending a friend request?

Select “Friends of Friends” next to “Who can send you friend requests?” Facebook does not allow you to completely block friend requests, but limiting them to friends of friends blocks most strangers from sending them.

How do you send a friend request without being blocked?

Avoid getting blocked from adding people:Don’t send a friend request to every profile you visit. Facebook Algo might ban you if you add people with no mutual friends.You can add strangers but avoid sending so many requests together. … If someone’s not accepting your request and kept it pending, it is highly recommended to cancel your friend request.More items…•

How do you permanently block someone on Facebook?

Click on the arrow on the upper-right corner of your Facebook page. Click on “Settings & Privacy” > “Settings” Look for and select “Blocking” in the left-hand column. Look for the “Block users” section in the center of the page, and type the person’s name — or part of their name — in the “Block users” field.