- Does Facebook really delete your account?
- How do I disconnect my personal Facebook page from my business page?
- How do I hide my personal Facebook page?
- Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
- What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- Can Facebook shut down your page?
- What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?
- How do you delete a Facebook account without deleting it?
- What happens to my Facebook page if I delete my account?
- Can I transfer my Facebook business page to someone else?
- Can I temporarily suspend my Facebook account?
- What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
- Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
- Can I deactivate my Facebook account and still use my business page?
- Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
Does Facebook really delete your account?
According to Facebook’s website today, it takes 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems.
“Facebook claims that it deletes all the content you’ve generated, like your photos, posts, and profile info, but deleting your account will not delete things that your friends have posted about you,” Gebhart says..
How do I disconnect my personal Facebook page from my business page?
Log out of your newly created personal account, and log into your old or existing personal account. Go to the business page > Settings tab > Settings dashboard > Page Roles. Enter the email you used to set up the new account or the username you of the new account.
How do I hide my personal Facebook page?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. … Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Can Facebook shut down your page?
Without warning, Facebook can and does, delete pages. Not for fun and not without reason. Sometimes page owners receive a warning message from Facebook alerting them to the fact that they are in breach of terms and conditions.
What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?
The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.
How do you delete a Facebook account without deleting it?
Go to your Facebook account’s “Settings” (On the desktop, click the upside-down triangle on the top-right then choose settings). Select “General” in the left column. Select “Manage Account.” Click “Deactivate” or “Deactivate your account.”
What happens to my Facebook page if I delete my account?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
Can I transfer my Facebook business page to someone else?
If you want to transfer your Facebook PAGE to another person or account (who must have a Facebook profile) you need to ensure that they are your Facebook “Friend” or have “Liked” your PAGE. Go to your PAGE to manage the Admins > click “Edit Page” > Admin Roles.
Can I temporarily suspend my Facebook account?
Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.
Can I deactivate my Facebook account and still use my business page?
Deactivating a Facebook profile does not delete a business page; however, your administrator rights will be suspended while your account is inactive. … Without a personal profile, no one will be able to assign you a Role on a FB Page.
Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.