Quick Answer: Can I Delete My Facebook Account But Keep My Business Page?

Go to Business Settings.

Click Accounts, then click Pages.

Select the Page you’d like to remove and click Remove..

Can a business page on facebook see who visits their page?

Short answer is no, page administrator cannot see who visited the page as long as there was no interaction from the user side such as comments, likes or reactions. Exception from this rule will be the posts on the Facebook group with the low number of members.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

How do I delete my Facebook business page 2020?

How to delete a Facebook business page on iOS or Android. From the Facebook app, head to your list of pages and select the one you wish to delete. Tap edit page for options and then select settings. Scroll down to find the ‘Remove page’ section and tap the option to permanently delete the page.

What is the difference between a Facebook business page and a business account?

If you don’t want a personal Facebook profile, you can sign up for a business account, specifically designed for people who want to manage advertisements and pages without having a personal profile. Business profiles have limited access to personal profiles and cannot communicate with them, except when using a page.

Can you transfer ownership of a Facebook business page?

To assign or change a Page Owner: From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu. … Below Assign Page Owner, click Assign. Choose a verified Business Manager or disclaimer and click Assign.

What happens to my Facebook page if I delete my account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.

What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

Can I deactivate my Facebook account and still use my business page?

Deactivating a Facebook profile does not delete a business page; however, your administrator rights will be suspended while your account is inactive.

Does a Facebook business page have to be linked to a personal account?

No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page. However, once you have it set up, you can assign roles and add other accounts as administrators.

Can you delete the original admin of a Facebook page?

In a subtle yet significant change for Facebook Page owners, the original creator of Pages can now be removed as an administrator by any other of the administrators of that Page.

Why can’t I delete my Facebook business account?

You may be unable to delete your Business Manager for the following reasons: Ad accounts: Confirm that you have no outstanding ad account balances. If you have balances to pay, remember that it can take up to 2 weeks to process. All ad accounts must be in adherence to our Ad Policy.

Can I have 2 Facebook accounts?

Most people have just one Facebook accounts. In fact, Facebook doesn’t like it when you have two accounts, it prefers people to keep just one account. … The company actually offers two Facebook apps — no, we are not talking about the Messenger app — that you can use to log into two different Facebook accounts.

How do I create a Facebook business page without a personal account 2020?

Create a Facebook Page without Personal AccountClick to create account on top right corner.You will have to login from your Facebook account (new business profile).You will be redirected to the business manager, click “Create Account” option.Enter your business name, your name and your business email address.More items…•

Can I delete my Facebook business account?

Delete your Business ManagerOpen Business Settings.Click Business Info.Click Permanently Delete Business, and follow the onscreen instructions. Note: Ad accounts that are associated with your business get permanently deleted unless you choose to transfer them to another Business Manager.

What happens if I delete Facebook Business Manager?

“If you permanently delete it, all assets (ad accounts, Pages, and product catalogs) will be removed from your business. You’ll continue to have admin rights to all assets associated with this business through your Facebook account. You’ll lose access to assets granted to you by other businesses.

Is it better to have a Facebook page or profile?

A profile lets you go everywhere on Facebook… groups, pages, you name it! And a profile makes it easier to connect with real people, which helps grow your personal brand. You can use your page to comment on other pages, but you can’t comment as your page on profiles or in groups.