Quick Answer: Can A Blocked Person See My Likes On Facebook?

When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages.

If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person..

How do I block a friend on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

Can a blocked Facebook see you?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can you remove someone’s like from your photo?

Anyone who can see a photo or other post can like or comment on it. You can hide comments on your photos, but you can’t remove likes. To prevent certain people from liking your photos in the feature, you can exclude them from the audience for that photo so they won’t be able to see it.

When you block someone do your DMS disappear?

Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.

What happens to DMS When you block someone?

Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages. In the event that you unblock them later, you’d be able to send each other messages.

Can I Refriend someone I unfriended on Facebook?

Once you “unfriend” someone on Facebook, the only way to change that is to send them a new Friend request. If they accept it, you will have friended them again. There is no other way to “undo” it. Originally Answered: How do you undo having unfriended someone on Facebook?

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?

When you block someone on Facebook, you’re restricting the visibility of your activity. Blocked people cannot see your timeline, photo albums or other content you post on the social network.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

When you block someone do they know?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. … If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

Can you see when someone searches you on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. … Who can follow me on Facebook?

Does blocking on Facebook Remove likes?

When you block someone on Facebook, your old likes, comments, among other areas where you communicated on the social network are hidden from their view. Not only on the timeline but anywhere else. Likewise, their likes and comments also vanish from your feed.

When you block someone do your likes disappear?

When I block someone on Instagram, do their likes and comments disappear from my photos and videos? Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).