Question: How Do I Unblock My Facebook Account?

How can I unblock my FB profile?

In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking.

In the Block Users section you should see a list of people you’ve blocked.

Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

Click Confirm to finish unblocking the person..

How long is a temporary block on Facebook?

If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account. It all depends on Facebook decides to do..

How do I recover my temporarily blocked Facebook account?

Basically temporary blocked account can be recovered with simple verification of your account. You have to wait 24 hours. In other way try deleting browser cookies as one of those may be preventing login.

Why can’t I log into my Facebook?

If you’re having trouble logging into your Facebook account, here are some things you can try. Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions. Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account. Search for the account you want to recover.

Is there anyway to contact Facebook?

Unfortunately, there is no way to directly contact Facebook – you can’t call, text, email, or otherwise speak to an employee or affiliate of Facebook. You can, however, use Facebook’s Help Center to diagnose and report a problem with your account.

Why is my Facebook blocked?

Generally, users may be blocked out of their accounts temporarily for technical reasons. In such cases, Facebook usually fixes the issue itself and informs users. Also, if a certain number of users report an account as fake or for posting sensitive or controversial material, Facebook may block it.

How long does it take for Facebook to unlock your account?

Wait for the certain time and Clear the Cache Once your account gets locked, don’t open the account for up to 96 hours. And, before logging in to the account try to clean the browser history and cache or use a different browser to open the Facebook account that you would normally use.

What happens when Facebook blocks you?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

Why have I been temporarily blocked from posting on Facebook?

Temporary blocks from sharing posts on Facebook can happen if you’ve: Posted a lot in a short amount of time. Shared posts that were marked as unwelcome. Shared something that goes against our Community Standards.

How long am I blocked from commenting?

How long am I blocked from commenting on Instagram? A typical block will last 24–48 hours. If it’s your first offense, your block may be as short as 2 hours. Proceed cautiously!