Question: Can I Separate My Business Page From My Personal Account On Facebook?

To remove a Page from Business Manager:Go to Business Settings.Click Accounts, then click Pages.Select the Page you’d like to remove and click Remove..

Can I delete my Facebook account without deleting my business page?

Facebook has not yet made it possible to deactivate your personal account and still keep your Business Page active. Whilst you can add different email accounts to become “Administration Roles”, the primary account is connected to the very existence of the business page.

Where is linked accounts on Facebook?

Link your accountGo to your profile and tap .Tap Settings.Tap Account, then tap Linked Accounts.Tap Facebook and enter your Facebook login info.

How do I create a Facebook business page without a personal account?

Create a Facebook Page without Personal AccountClick to create account on top right corner.You will have to login from your Facebook account (new business profile).You will be redirected to the business manager, click “Create Account” option.Enter your business name, your name and your business email address.More items…•

What is the difference between a Facebook business page and a business account?

When you set up a profile for your business, you are creating a separate account for your business as if it were a person. … An easy way to remember the difference between a Facebook profile and a Facebook page is that that Facebook profiles are for people, while Facebook pages are for businesses.

Should I use my personal Facebook page for business?

Do not use your current personal Facebook profile or create a new personal profile for business purposes. It violates Facebook’s policies to use a profile for commercial or promotional purposes, and doing so will not only annoy your friends, it could result in Facebook deleting your account.

Go to the top of your Page, where the Page Menu is located, and click Settings. Near the bottom of the General tab, click Remove Page. Read the disclaimer and choose the option to Delete Page. You are prompted to confirm by clicking OK.

Unlink your addressOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Gmail app .In the top left, tap the Menu .Scroll down, then tap Settings.Tap the Gmail account you’d like to unlink from your other account.In the “Linked Account” section, tap Unlink account.Choose whether to keep copies of emails from the account.More items…

What happens to my Facebook page if I delete my account?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.