How Many MLA Are There In Assam?

Who is the first IPS officer of Assam?

Meet Sanjukta ParasharMeet Sanjukta Parashar: Assam’s first female IPS officer..

Who is the governor of Assam 2020?

His Excellency, Professor Jagdish Mukhi is the incumbent Governor of Assam appointed by the President of India, Shri Ramnath Kovind.

How many MP are there in Assam?

List of Lok Sabha Members from AssamLok Sabha Members from AssamNo. & Name of ConstituencyName of MemberParty Affiliation11 KaliaborShri Gourav GogoiIndian National Congress12 JorhatShri Topon Kumar GogoiBharatiya Janata Party13 DibrugarhShri Rameswar TeliBharatiya Janata Party12 more rows

What is the smallest district of Assam?

Smallest districtIn terms of Area, South Salmara-Mankachar district is the smallest district in Assam with an area of 568 square km.In terms of population, Majuli district is the least populated district in Assam with a population of approx. 167,304.

Who is the first BJP MLA in Karnataka?

He is also an eight-times MLA from Shikaripura constituency in Shimoga district. In 2008, Yediyurappa became the Chief Minister after leading the BJP to a victory in the Karnataka Assembly elections, a first for the BJP in a South Indian state.

How many seats are there in Assam?

Assam Legislative AssemblyLeader of the OppositionDebabrata Saikia, INC since 3 June 2016StructureSeats126Political groupsGovernment (87) BJP (60) AGP (14) BPF (12) IND (1) Opposition (37) INC (23) AIUDF (14) Vacant (2) Vacant (2)17 more rows

Who is the speaker of Rajya Sabha in Assam?

AssamNoNameDate of Appointment1Bhubaneswar Kalita10-Apr-20202Kamakhya Prasad Tasa15-Jun-20193Ripun Bora03-Apr-20164Ranee Narah03-Apr-20163 more rows

Which is the largest village in Assam?

Sualkuchi শুৱালকুছি SoalkuchiSualkuchiSualkuchi শুৱালকুছি SoalkuchiCountryIndiaStateAssamDistrictKamrupElevation35 m (115 ft)12 more rows

What is the new district of Assam?

The five new districts are the following: Biswanath (carved out of Sonitpur); Charaideo (carved out of Sivasagar); Hojai (carved out of Nagaon); South Salmara-Mankachar (carved out of Dhubri); West Karbi Anglong (carved out of Karbi Anglong).

Who is the Assam minister?

COUNCIL OF MINISTERSCHIEF MINISTERSri Sarbananda SonowalCABINET MINISTERS1.Sri Himanta Biswa Sarma2.Sri Atul Bora17 more rows

Who is the Deputy Chief Minister of Assam?

Current Indian deputy chief ministersState (past deputy chief ministers)NamePartyAssamVacantBihar (list)Sushil Kumar ModiBharatiya Janata PartyChhattisgarhVacantDelhi (list)Manish SisodiaAam Aadmi Party35 more rows

Who is MLA of Assam?


What is the salary of MLA in Assam?

There shall be paid to each Member a salary of Rupees Eighty Thousand per mensem. period of the Session of the Assam Legislative Assembly.

How many MLA seats are there?

MLA party memberships as of 07 November 2020State nameTotalINCKarnataka22468Kerala14021Madhya Pradesh23087Maharashtra2884428 more rows

Who is the head of the Vidhan Sabha?

Karnataka Legislative AssemblyChief MinisterB. S. Yediyurappa, BJP since 26 July 2019Deputy Chief MinisterC. N. Ashwath Narayan Govind M. Karjol Laxman Savadi, BJP since 26 August 2019Leader of the OppositionSiddaramaiah, INC since 9 December 2019Structure24 more rows

Who is the MLA of Bangalore South?

Currently the seat is held by Tejasvi Surya of Bharatiya Janata Party who won against B. K. Hariprasad of Indian National Congress by a margin of 3,31,192 votes in the 2019 Indian general election.

Which is the largest district in Assam?

Karbi AnglongKarbi Anglong is the largest district of Assam with nearly 10,434 square kilometers of undivided area followed by Sonitpur with an area of 5324 square kilometers. Majuli carved out of the Northern parts of Jorhat is the first river island district of India. Each district is headed by the Deputy Commissioner.

Who is the first woman chief minister of Assam?

Syeda Anwara Taimur was elected as the first woman Chief Minister of Assam who held the office from 1980-81.