Can I Delete My Personal FB Page And Keep My Business Page?

Can I deactivate my Facebook account and still use my business page?

Deactivating a Facebook profile does not delete a business page; however, your administrator rights will be suspended while your account is inactive..

What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

How do I remove a business page from my personal Facebook?

Return to the “Edit Page” link and click “Manage Admins” from the list on the left. Click the “Remove” button next to your own name. Click “Save Changes” and enter your password.

Does a Facebook business page have to be linked to a personal account?

No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page. However, once you have it set up, you can assign roles and add other accounts as administrators.

What happens to my Facebook page if I deactivate my account?

If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

Can you run a Facebook page without a personal account?

No, You cannot make a Facebook Business Page without a personal profile. Facebook needs an admin profile for a business account. However, by using Facebook Business Manager Account you can somewhat run a page without a personal profile.

Can a business page on facebook see who visits their page?

Short answer is no, page administrator cannot see who visited the page as long as there was no interaction from the user side such as comments, likes or reactions. Exception from this rule will be the posts on the Facebook group with the low number of members.

What is the difference between a Facebook business page and a business account?

If you don’t want a personal Facebook profile, you can sign up for a business account, specifically designed for people who want to manage advertisements and pages without having a personal profile. Business profiles have limited access to personal profiles and cannot communicate with them, except when using a page.

How do I transfer ownership of a Facebook business page?

To assign or change a Page Owner:From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu.Go to your Page.Click Settings.Click Page Transparency.Below Assign Page Owner, click Assign.Choose a verified Business Manager or disclaimer and click Assign.

Why can’t I delete my Facebook business page?

The most common reason for not being able to delete a Page is because the user is not an admin of the Page. If you are an admin and you still can’t delete your Page, it’s possible that there may be another admin who may have canceled the Page deletion before the 14 days passed.

What happens if I remove a page from business manager?

“If you permanently delete it, all assets (ad accounts, Pages, and product catalogs) will be removed from your business. You’ll continue to have admin rights to all assets associated with this business through your Facebook account. You’ll lose access to assets granted to you by other businesses.